Skip to content

Early Help Locality Contact Information

Published

Last Updated

Devon County Council Staff

For emergencies outside of office hours, please call 0345 600 0388

Please send your ‘Right For Children’ enquiries to rightforchildren@devon.gov.uk
or alternatively view the DCFP Early Help pages

Head of Service: Early Help

Role Name Email address
Head of Service Kate Stephens kate.stephens@devon.gov.uk

Northern Devon

Contact the Northern Devon Team at earlyhelpnorthsecure-mailbox@devon.gov.uk

Role Name Telephone Email address
Locality Director Karis Williams 01392 383000 karis.williams@devon.gov.uk
Area Manager Sarah Simpson 07854 304 512 sarah.simpson@devon.gov.uk
Locality Officer Anne Garside 07583 053 957 anne.garside@devon.gov.uk
Locality Officer Sam King 07817 124 965 samantha.king@devon.gov.uk
Early Help Connector Beth Simons 07815 994 653 beth.simons@devon.gov.uk
Early Help Connector Tracy McFeeley 07890 041 596 tracy.mcfeeley@devon.gov.uk
Domestic Violence Early Help Connector Vacancy
Support Officer Rachel Lehan N/A rachel.lehan@devon.gov.uk
Support Officer Elly Cobbett N/A elly.cobbett@devon.gov.uk
Support Officer Bee Mullins N/A belinda.m.mullins@devon.gov.uk

Exeter

Contact the Exeter Team at earlyhelpexetersecure-mailbox@devon.gov.uk

Role Name Telephone Email address
Locality Director Jenny-Ellen Scotland 01392 383000 jenny-ellen.scotland@devon.gov.uk
Area Manager Ashley Arkless 07794 523 389 ashley.arkless@devon.gov.uk
Locality Officer Maddie Hughes 07816 365 196 maddie.hughes@devon.gov.uk
Locality Officer Louise Jocelyn 01392 380 447 louise.jocelyn@devon.gov.uk
Locality Officer Laura Syree 07970 123 947 laura.syree@devon.gov.uk
Early Help Connector Lindsey Carpenter 07812 511 794 lindsey.carpenter@devon.gov.uk
Early Help Connector Martine Luing-Holmes 07890 063 440 martine.luing-holmes@devon.gov.uk
Domestic Violence Early Help Connector Abi Chalk 07855 971 961 abigail.chalk@devon.gov.uk
Support Officer Carol Rose N/A carol.a.rose@devon.gov.uk
Support Officer Lisa Howard N/A lisa.howard@devon.gov.uk

South & West Devon

Contact the South & West Team at earlyhelpsouthsecure-mailbox@devon.gov.uk

Role Name Telephone Email address
Locality Director Melanie Ambrose 01392 383 000 melanie.ambrose@devon.gov.uk
Area Manager Karen Hayes 07854 253 424 karen.hayes@devon.gov.uk
Locality Officer Jane McArdle 07970 120 791 jane.mcardle@devon.gov.uk
Locality Officer Paula Morgan-Richards 07812 511 548 paula.morganrichards@devon.gov.uk
Locality Officer Sarah Lord 07989 739 552 sarah.lord@devon.gov.uk
Early Help Connector Gemma Marels 07929 657 001 gemma.marels@devon.gov.uk
Early Help Connector Belle Eales 07970 949 543 isabelle.eales@devon.gov.uk
Domestic Violence Early Help Connector Lucy Lambshead 07967 178 598 lucy.lambshead@devon.gov.uk
Support Officer Julie McGlinchey N/A julie.mcglinchey@devon.gov.uk
Support Officer Sarah Poat N/A sarah.poat@devon.gov.uk

Mid & East Devon

Contact the Mid & East Team at earlyhelpmideastsecure-mailbox@devon.gov.uk

Role Name Telephone Email address
Locality Director Jacqueline Sims 01392 383000 jacqueline.sims@devon.gov.uk
Area Manager Ian Flett 07815 562 370 ian.flett@devon.gov.uk
Locality Officer Hailey Grey 07966 566 387 hailey.grey@devon.gov.uk
Locality Officer Sammi Fisher 07890 041 811 samantha.e.fisher@devon.gov.uk
Early Help Connector Laura Hart 07812 511 639 laura.hart@devon.gov.uk
Early Help Connector Lola May 07816 097 828 lola.may@devon.gov.uk
Early Help Connector Vacancy
Early Help Connector Vacancy
Domestic Violence Early Help Connector Sandra Reed 01392 381 106 sandra.reed@devon.gov.uk
Support Officer Maggie Andrews N/A maggie.andrews@devon.gov.uk
Support Officer Claire Cherry N/A claire.cherry@devon.gov.uk

MASH (Multi Agency Safeguarding Hub)

Role Name Telephone Email address
Area Manager Karen Hayes 07854 253 424 karen.hayes@devon.gov.uk
MASH Early Help Locality Officer Chris Sharp 01382 388 363 chris.sharp@devon.gov.uk
MASH Early Help Connector Sam Richardson N/A sam.richardson@devon.gov.uk
MASH Early Help Connector Kerry Sprague N/A kerry.j.sprague@devon.gov.uk
MASH Early Help Connector Paul Norris N/A paul.norris@devon.gov.uk
MASH Early Help Connector Sherilee Turner N/A sherilee.turner@devon.gov.uk
MASH Early Help Connector Lisa Soltan N/A lisa.soltan@devon.gov.uk

Other Contacts

Role Name Telephone Email address
Service Support Manager Lynn Wakefield 07790 910 788 lynn.wakefield@devon.gov.uk
Business Administration Apprentice Morgan Dunn N/A morgan.dunn@devon.gov.uk

Family Intervention Teams

Role Name Telephone Email address
Area Manager Ian Flett 07815 562 370 ian.flett@devon.gov.uk
Service Manager Diane Pedley 07973 722 645 diane.pedley@devon.gov.uk

Northern Devon

Role Name Telephone Email address
Team Manager tba
Family Practitioner Jenny While 07970 142 624 jenny.while@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Yvette Bowskill 07583 128 344 yvette.bowskill@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Chloe Regan 07964 244 015 chloe.regan@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Aimee Jackson 07890 037 126 aimee.jackson@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Marsha Huxtable 07779 237 335 marsha.huxtable@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Clair Pearson 07813 400 984 clair.pearson@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Vicky Harper 07977 942 785 victoria.harper@devon.gov.uk

Exeter

Role Name Telephone Email address
Team Manager Andrea Neacsu 07772 192 885 andrea.neacsu@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Tania Bell 07773 387 133 tania.bell@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Lacey Pike 07813 400 970 lacey.pike@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Alison Whiteoak 07773 053 429 alison.whiteoak@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Sophie Simm 07811 425 787 sophie.simm@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Helen Browning 07805 763 945 helen.browning@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Laura Trist 07583 003 246 laura.trist@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Elizabeth Leather 07815 656 239 elizabeth.leather@devon.gov.uk

South & West Devon

Role Name Telephone Email address
Team Manager Steve Hornby 07968 244 627 stephen.hornby@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Flossie Stone 07929 665 540 florence.stone@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Naomi Hale 07581 392 176 naomi.hale@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Linda Huxham 07790 810 189 linda.huxham@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Karen Richards 07817 170 366 karen.richards@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Julie Moore 07790 841 072 julie.moore@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Vicki Gilbert 07583 063697 victoria.gilbert@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Alice Ireland 07773 059 886 alice.ireland@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Sandra Maggs 07837 280 923 sandra.maggs@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Corrine Freame 07976 951 787 corrine.freame@devon.gov.uk

Mid & East Devon

Role Name Telephone Email address
Team Manager Jon Baker-Churchill 07580 834 440 jon.baker-churchill@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Kay Haydon-Cohen 07773 629 423 kay.haydon-cohen@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Lucy Knight 07580 848 808 lucy.a.knight@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Emma Slee 07970 141 344 emma.slee@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Zoe Elliott 07580 849 544 zoe.elliott@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Maddie Parratt 07773 148 154 maddie.parratt@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Kayleigh Sweetland 07814 527 481 kayleigh.sweetland@devon.gov.uk
Family Practitioner Steph Rew 07812 511 801 steph.rew@devon.gov.uk

Contacts at Family Group Conference Plus

Contact the Family Group Conference Plus Team at familygroupconferenceplus-mailbox@devon.gov.uk

For further information about the Family Group Conference Plus select this link to the website: http://devon.cc/fgcplus

Role Name Telephone Email address
Area Manager Ashley Arkless 07794 523 389 ashley.arkless@devon.gov.uk
Service Manager
Service Support Officer Yola Mitchell n/a yola.mitchell@devon.gov.uk
Service Support Assistant Vacancy

Northern Devon

Role Name Telephone Email address
Senior Coordinator Lisa Lawrence 07773 479 716 lisa.robinson@devon.gov.uk
FGC Coordinator Emma Bliss 07773 479 822 emma.bliss@devon.gov.uk

Exeter

Role Name Telephone Email address
Senior Coordinator Jo Donaghy 01392 381 167 jo.donaghy@devon.gov.uk
FGC Coordinator Suyen Talken-Sinclair 07584 666 684 suyen.talkensinclair@devon.gov.uk
FGC Coordinator David Henfrey 07813 547 242 david.henfrey@devon.gov.uk

South & West Devon

Role Name Email address
Senior Coordinator Jo Donaghy 01392 381 167 jo.donaghy@devon.gov.uk
FGC Coordinator Christine Capon 07813 547 243 christine.capon@devon.gov.uk
FGC Coordinator Jeanette Memmott 07792 283 271 jeanette.memmott@devon.gov.uk
FGC Coordinator Megan Williams 07813 547 229 megan.l.williams@devon.gov.uk
FGC Coordinator Alice Ireland 07967 838 982 alice.ireland@devon.gov.uk
FGC Coordinator Glenda Penrice 07970 026 459 glenda.penrice@devon.gov.uk

Mid & East Devon

Role Name Telephone Email address
Senior Coordinator Lisa Lawrence 07773 479 716 lisa.robinson@devon.gov.uk
FGC Coordinator Jane Brown 07773 479 745 jane.r.brown@devon.gov.uk
FGC Coordinator Rachel England 07580 311 365 rachel.england@devon.gov.uk
FGC Coordinator Alice Mortimer 07976 891 839 alice.mortimer@devon.gov.uk

Family Group Conference Innovations Team

Role Name Telephone Email address
Senior  Coordinator Karen Ninnis 07970 026 475 karen.ninnis@devon.gov.uk
FGC Coordinator Hannah Mcnamara 07583 582 892 hannah.mcnamara@devon.gov.uk
FGC Coordinator Charlotte Robertson 07977 291 932 charlotte.robertson@devon.gov.uk

Youth Intervention Team

Contact the Youth Intervention Team at YIT@Devon.gov.uk

Role Name Telephone Email address
Area Manager Karen Hayes 07854 253 424 karen.hayes@devon.gov.uk
Service Manager Amanda Paterson Maternity Leave
Service Manager Tina Ley 07812 511 612 tina.ley@devon.gov.uk
Team Manager Rebecca Wright 07817 170 428 rebecca.e.wright@devon.gov.uk
Team Manager Maxine Lawrence 07969 770 845 maxine.lawrence@devon.gov.uk
Service Support Officer Anna Ephgrave N/A anna.ephgrave@devon.gov.uk

Northern Devon

Role Name Telephone Email address
Youth Intervention Team Worker Olivia Ryan 07967 691 076 olivia.ryan@devon.gov.uk
Youth Intervention Team Worker Tom Forrester 07583 030 870 tom.forrester@devon.gov.uk
Youth Intervention Team Worker Gary Wright 07971 884 281 gary.wright@devon.gov.uk

Exeter

Role Name Telephone Email address
Youth Intervention Team Worker Chris Lewis 07973 792 762 chris.lewis@devon.gov.uk
Youth Intervention Team Worker Natalie Haywood 07966 556 778 natalie.haywood@devon.gov.uk

South & West Devon

Role Name Telephone Email address
Youth Intervention Team Worker Siobhan Smith 07974 303 546 siobhan.smith@devon.gov.uk
Youth Intervention Team Worker Tracey Anthony 07811 413 471 tracey.anthony@devon.gov.uk
Youth Intervention Team Worker Amy Mitchell 07816 097 815 amy.mitchell@devon.gov.uk
Senior YIT Worker – Turning Corners Nick Magee 07581 049 580 nicolas.magee@devon.gov.uk
YIT Worker – Turning Corners Daniel Clarke 07816 085 232 daniel.clarke@devon.gov.uk

Mid & East Devon

Role Name Telephone Email address
Youth Intervention Team Worker  (Step One Early Intervention Project Lead) Emma Hewett 07966 992 257 emma.l.hewett@devon.gov.uk
Youth Intervention Team Worker Andy Fee 07816 934 192 andy.fee@devon.gov.uk
Youth Intervention Team Worker Jamie Gordon 07816 193 919 jamie.gordon@devon.gov.uk

YSmart (under 18s substance misuse services)

Contact YSmart Team: y-smart-mailbox@devon.gov.uk

Role Name Telephone Email address
Clinical Lead Lucy Davies N/A y-smart-mailbox@devon.gov.uk
Practice Manager Nigel Grimshire N/A y-smart-mailbox@devon.gov.uk

Early Help Work Coaches (Job Centre Plus)

North Devon & Torridge

Role Name Telephone Email address
Early Help Work Coach Caroline Hunt 07810 054 072 caroline.hunt@dwp.gov.uk

Exeter, Exmouth, Cranbrook & Okehampton

Role Name Telephone Email address
Early Help Work Coach Amanda Willington 07880 065 468 Amanda.willington@dwp.gov.uk

South Hams, Teignbridge & Ivybridge

Role Name Telephone Email address
Early Help Work Coach Katrina Murphy 07920 817 958 katrina.murphy@dwp.gov.uk

Mid & East Devon (not including Cranbrook & Exmouth)

Role Name Telephone Email address
Early Help Work Coach Caroline Alexander 07795 188 731 caroline.alexander1@dwp.gov.uk

Top