Skip to content

Taking on Porn : Developing Resilience and Resistance Through Sex Education


Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 02/10/2021
1:00 pm - 7:00 pm


A Culture Reframed Virtual Conference.

Saturday 2nd and Sunday 3rd October 2021

Times : 8am – 2pm EST/1pm – 7pm UK/ 2pm – 8pm Central Europe

https://www.culturereframed.org/conference/

There will be some exceptional keynote speakers, all at the forefront of research into easily available online pornography and the effects on children, young people and rape culture, and the clear need for a counter narrative and effective sex education in schools.

https://www.culturereframed.org/conference/#agenda

  • All of the key notes and breakout sessions will count towards L3 Safeguarding training.
  • It is really ground breaking to be contributing to such a vital international public health initiative.

 

Louise will be sharing some initial findings around ‘Scale and Nature’ from the SARC – peninsula wide research – (An exploratory Study into the potential relationship between easily available online adult pornography and harmful sexual behaviour between children.)

https://www.culturereframed.org/conference/#breakouts

 

If you have any queries regarding this event, please contact Louise Baraclough – louise.barraclough@nhs.net or call 01271 341533.


Top